Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Meet our Staff

Meet our dedicated staff, here to support your child to achieve their full potential while at the Academy:

Name  Role
Mr Davis SLT Executive Head of School
Mr Afzal Cover Supervisor
Ms Baker Head of Year 10
Miss Baron Teaching Assistant
Mrs Bhamjee Head of Science
Mr Birds Head of PSHE
Miss Brailsford English Teacher
Mr Brittell Art Teacher
Mrs Brockbank Reception
Ms Brooks Science Teacher
Ms Carrington Teaching Assistant
Miss A Collins Head of Year 9
Mrs S Collins Maths Teacher
Mrs Conlon Science Teacher
Mr Davies Attendance Officer
Mrs Day Attendance Admin Officer
Mrs Dean LSU Manager
Mrs J Derbyshire SLT Business Support Officer/ Exams Officer
Mr P Derbyshire Head of Design Technology
Mrs Duncan Science Teacher
Mr Durham SLT Assistant Head Teacher/Director of English
Miss R Duval English Teacher
Mr Dwyer FT Trainee Maths
Ms Eccles Maths Teacher
Ms Fitzgerald Geography Teacher
Ms Folkes LRC Manager
Miss Ford Head of Music
Mr Gilray 3rd in English
Mrs Gorman 2nd in English
Miss Graham Head of Year 11
Mr Grayston Maths Teacher
Mrs Gregory SCITT Admin
Miss Hall Science Teacher
Mr Haslam SLT Assist Head/Director of Science
Mr Heeley Creative Technology Teacher NQT
Ms Hilton PE Teacher
Mr Holden Geography Teacher
Mrs Howard Raising Achievement Coordinator - Safeguarding
Mrs Hudson Teaching Assistant
Mr Hutton Teaching Assistant
Mr Islami Art & Drama Teacher
Ms Jones Head of Year 7
Mrs Jurkiewicz Teaching Assistant
Ms F Kelly Maths Teacher
Mrs K Kelly Raising Achievement Coordinator-Behaviour
Mrs Kenyon Nurture Coordinator
Ms Khan 2nd in Maths
Miss Knight Cover Supervisor
Mr Lambe History Teacher
Mr Matthews Head of Food Technology
Miss McBride SLT Assistant Head/T&L
Mr McLeish Peripatetic Music Teacher
Ms Moore Science Teacher
Mr Moosbally School Councillor
Ms Mousa Teaching Assistant
Mr Murphy SLT Deputy Headteacher
Ms Newell MFL Teacher
Mrs Offord SLT Assoc Asst Head/Pastoral/English Teacher
Ms Osmond Art Technician
Mrs Pearce SEN Admin Officer
Ms Peterson TA Food Technology
Mr Pike Science Technician
Ms Prady Head of Drama
Mr Prendergast Coordinator of Pupil Pathways/Careers
Ms Prescott Head of Year 8
Mr Quiligotti Maths Teacher
Mr Rawes TA Design Technology
Mrs Reilly-Romo Geography Teacher
Ms Rhodes PE Teacher
Mrs Richardson Teaching Assistant
Miss Roberts Art Teacher
Miss C Robinson 2nd in Science/T&L Lead
Mr G Robinson Teaching Assistant
Ms Rogers Head of Year 11
Ms K Royle Head of History
Ms S Ryan Design/Repro/Marketing
Ms Sadat Head of ICT
Ms Salt Science Teacher
Mr Simcox SLT Assistant Head/SCITT Director
Mrs Simmons SLT Assoc Assistant Head/Personal Welfare
Ms Slack Head of MFL (temp)
Ms A Smith Head of Geography
Ms E Smith MFL Teacher
Mr Spence English Teacher
Mrs Spirydowska Teaching Assistant
Mr Spivey MFL Teacher
Mr Strange History Teacher
Mrs Sutcliffe SLT Deputy Headteacher Quality of Education
Miss Talbot Head of Art/Enterprise Coordinator
Mrs M Taylor TA Maths
Ms Thomas Teaching Assistant/Family Liason
Mr Townsend Teaching Assistant
Ms Vernon English Teacher
Mr Watling Head of PE
Mr N Whitehead TA English
Mrs V Williams Admin Officer
Mr Williamson Data Manager
Ms R Woods SLT Assistant Headteacher/Director of Maths