Headteacher: Mr Inman


In a multi-academy trust (MAT), a single trust is responsible for a number of academies. The MAT consists of the members and the trustees.

Central Team

David Clayton Chief Executive Officer

James Inman Regional Director

Tracey Greenough Regional Director

Marc Doyle Regional Director

Nick Hurst Trust Business Manager (Estates)

Michelle Duval Chief Finance and Operating Officer

Vin Joseph Head of Governance, Compliance and Risk

Ben Johnson Finance Officer

Abigail Adkins Administration Officer



The members are akin to the shareholders of a company. They have ultimate control over the academy trust, with the ability to appoint some of the trustees and the right to amend the trust's articles of association.

The members are:

Peter Wilson

Sue Beeley (Chair)

Neil Donkin

Alan Biggin

Bill Dennison MBE



The trustees are responsible for the three core governance functions performed by the governing body in a maintained school; setting the direction, holding the headteacher to account and ensuring financial probity. As charity trustees, they must also ensure that they are complying with charity law requirements. Academy trusts are charitable companies and the trustees are company directors and must comply with company law requirements.

The Trustees are:

Jonathon Glazzard

Paul Woodmancy (Chair)

Denise Chong

Joan Pennington

Ben Peck

Giles Blessed

Chris Read

Joe Gordon

PLEASE CLICK ON THIS LINK FOR FULL TRUST STRUCTURE DETAILS http://consilium-at.com/trust-structure/

Buile Hill Academy

Eccles Old Road, Salford, M6 8RD

T 0161 736 1773

Twitter logo

© Buile Hill Academy 2019